Sign in to Baker Library
Investment, Finance and Capital Markets
European Mortgage Federation
EMF Hypostat has statistical data for housing and mortgage markets in Europe and beyond. Includes house transactions, house prices, total dwelling stock, and housing completions. Find it listed under 'Publications'.
Mortgage Market Statistical Annual
Ref. HG 4655.M67 in the Stamps Reading Room.
Statistical data on the mortgage and asset securities marketplace. Volume I covers the primary market on originations, purchases, and sales. Volume II covers mortgage-related securities markets.
Check Harvard Availability
National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts
Produces the global and domestic indices for publicly-owned real estate, the national trade association for REITs, and publicly-traded real estate companies.
Preqin
Provides access to information on private equity and venture capital companies, funds, and deals.
See also: Preqin Reports for global annual and quarterly real estate reports.
Real Capital Analytics (RCA)
Real Capital Analytics (RCA) records over $40 trillion in commercial property transactions tied to 200,000+ investor and lender profiles, spanning diverse property types and global markets.
Moody's Analytics CRE
A real estate platform to analyze property performance, along with comps and market analytics, new construction, sales transactions, and more. (Formerly REIS)
S&P Capital IQ Pro
An industry-focused platform covering news, data, transactions, filings and analysis covering financial, real estate, insurance, energy, media, consumer and industrial industries.
See 'Properties' tab for data such as real estate deals by type of property, green energy properties, and general real estate data by city, state, country, or region. You can also find data from Real Capital Analytics, and Mortgage Origination data for both residential and commercial.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.
S&P's REIT Industry Survey provides a good overview of real estate investment trusts.
Construction and Development
Buildings.com
Online magazine of trends, transactions, and people in the construction industry.
Lincoln Institute of Land Policy
The tools section has data on land and property values, property taxation, and university development. Also includes information on land trusts, and visual tools for planning population density.
US Census Bureau - New Residential Construction
Data on construction spending, new home sales, housing starts, vacancy rates, and home-ownership.
Market Conditions
BI <GO> for real estate and REIT industry data, news, and analysis.
Cushman & Wakefield Reports
Reports on sub-sector market conditions, often at the city level. Strong international coverage.
IBISWorld
Industry research reports for select US states, UK, Australia, Canada, and China.
JLL - Worldwide Research
Brief reports on market conditions around the globe.
Knight Frank Research
Reports on specific residential and commercial markets as well as some global reports
PwC and ULI: Emerging Trends in Real Eastate
Joint publication covering regional trends in real estate. Reports also available from the ULI website.
Commercial and Industrial
AEW Capital Management
Real estate investment management reports covering North America, Europe, and Asia.
Colliers International
Market reports on hospitality, healthcare, industrial, land, multifamily, office, and residential real estate. Available under the 'Research' tab.
NAIOP Commercial Real Estate Development Association
For developers and owners of industrial, office, and related commercial real estate throughout North America. The Research and Publications section features reports on topics such as economic impacts of commercial real estate, space demand forecasts, and compensation reports.
Savills
Commercial and residential real estate reports by country or region, and office real estate reports for US cities.
Society of Industrial and Office Realtors (SIOR)
National organization of realtors specializing in industrial and office real estate. Includes a Commercial Real Estate Index with quarterly trends in the commercial real estate market.
Residential
HUD User
Extensive data and reports including local U.S. residential real estate market conditions.
Joint Center for Housing Studies of Harvard University
Studies and data on domestic housing.
Careers, Associations and Events
American Real Estate Society (ARES)
For real estate professionals, researchers, and academics. Includes a jobs page geared to academics.
BOMA International Career Center
From the Building Owners and Managers Association. Search for jobs by keyword and/or location.
CRE Finance Council Events
Hosts events in the U.S. and abroad.
Dodge Data and Analytics: Careers
A place where job seekers can post resumes and search for jobs.
National Association of Realtors
Topical sections include government affairs, research, law and policy, technology, and education. The Research and Statistics section has data and reports on commercial, residential, international sectors as well as on the business and technology of realtors.
REALTORS Conference & Expo
Annual meeting of the National Association of Realtors
News and Journals
Private Equity Real Estate
Global information on private real estate investments and deals.
Preqin Global Real Estate Report
Ref. HD 1361.P74 in the Stamps Reading Room.
Annual report that combines data with analysis and commentary from Preqin analysts and expert contributors from across the private equity real estate world to give an overview and outlook on the industry.
Check Harvard Availability
Real Deal
Real estate news, market intelligence, research, proprietary rankings, deal analysis, profiles, and trends.
Real Estate Issues
Semi-annual publication of the Counselors of Real Estate examines issues and trends in the current real estate environment.
Check Harvard Availability