Sign in to Baker Library
Start with HOLLIS
HOLLIS
Discovery platform for materials and resources available in the Harvard University libraries.
Harvard's HOLLIS User Guide provides a helpful overview of what you are searching and how best to search. Some considerations:
- Although HOLLIS searches across a large number of Harvard databases, most Baker databases do not feed into HOLLIS.
- Some Baker Library items are kept offsite at the Harvard Depository. They will be listed as being located offsite in HOLLIS. Patrons may request Baker Depository items for use in Baker Library using the Harvard Depository Request Form.
- If you would like to use materials not available through Harvard Library, you can try using Borrow Direct or Interlibrary loan:
Borrow Direct & Interlibrary Loan
Harvard Library tools and services that facilitate the access & delivery of books and articles from Borrow Direct affiliated libraries and interlibrary loan (borrowing from other libraries).
HBS Cases
Baker Library provides access to active HBS cases to current MBA and doctoral students only, within guidelines:
Case Requests
Students currently registered in an HBS MBA or Doctoral class may request certain HBS Cases from the HBP Cases catalog.
The HBS Archives in Baker Library Special Collections and Archives holds over 50,000 retired cases, starting from the first cases published in 1921 through cases removed from Harvard Business Publishing in the early 2000s.
Contact Baker Library Special Collections and Archives to learn more.
Top Business Journals
Frequently Used Business Publications
Listing of the best online versions of the most used business journals.
Article databases
Business Source Complete
Academic articles and company/industry reports. Includes Harvard Business Review full-text.
Factiva
Aggregated news from national and local newspapers, magazines, trade publications, and transcripts.
ScienceDirect
Articles from journals in business, management, life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences topics.
SAGE Journals
Cross-disciplinary collection of journals covering health sciences, social sciences & humanities, materials sciences & engineering, and life & biomedical sciences.
Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary collection of journals covering life sciences, social sciences and humanities. Includes a collection of journals focusing on Business, Economics, and Finance & Accounting.
Our Fast Answer, Article databases: which to choose? includes addition tips.