Sign in to Baker Library
Market Overviews and Analysis
Energy is one of the industry sectors covered.
Frost & Sullivan
Reports and market trends encompassing various technology, energy, and manufacturing-related fields.
Market and technology analysis including oil, gas, solar, wind, biofuel, and other energy sources.
World Energy Outlook
Covers all sectors of the industry, providing current data and forecasts on demand and consumption.
Check Harvard Availability
For more worldwide energy studies, see International Energy Agency.
OECD iLibrary
Country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
Science & Technology
IEEE Xplore digital library
This resource covers exploration and engineering innovation from leading institutions, labs, conferences in the energy space.
Check Harvard Availability
Gain valuable insights into energy tech landscape, such as companies’ technology portfolios and R&D strategies, emerging trends and leading players of your tech cluster. Discover potential targets for M&A deals and talent recruitment. Stay ahead of the curve with our comprehensive analysis of the tech industry. Need a quick overview? Check out Learn with Baker Library - Patent Analytics - Intro.
ScienceDirect
Articles from journals in business, management, life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences topics.
Useful for understanding R&D trends, landscape of technology & applications, challenges/issues of commercialization, etc. from scientific and technological aspects.
Web of Science
Complete bibliographic data plus citations and abstracts to journal articles across a wide range of scientific, technological, social sciences, arts, and humanities disciplines.
It consists several databases including BIOSIS, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, Derwent Innovations Index (DII), MEDLINE, Zoological Record, etc. Useful for applied life sciences, agriculture, energy and environment related researches. Its DII database is useful for monitoring an invention's influence by navigating patent citations and understanding technology development landscapes.
Green Energy
Discover academic and industry articles that cover all aspects of green energy from a business and management perspective.
GreenFILE
Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.
Check Harvard Availability
Alternative Fuels Data Center: Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vehicles
US Department of Energy page covers fuels such as biodiesel, biomass to liquids, coal to liquids, ethanol, hydrogen, natural gas and more. Also provides information about fueling stations.
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
The lab, which is dedicated to the commercialization and deployment of renewable energy and energy efficiency technologies, offers developments in science and technology, and technology transfer on their site.
North American Windpower
North American Windpower provides news and industry trends in all aspects of wind energy generation and distribution in the North American marketplace.
Policy and Regulation
Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency (DSIRE)
A comprehensive source of information on state, local, utility, and federal incentives that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency.
FERC: Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Includes news, legal resources, reports, and analysis on energy related industries.
United States EPA: Law & Regulations
The United States' Environmental Protection Agency provides information on topics such as, laws, regulations, compliance and enforcement and policy and guidance.
VitalLaw
Encompasses business and law areas including antitrust, banking, energy, healthcare, intellectual property, labor, life sciences, securities, tax, and transportation, and more.
Statistics
BP: Statistical Review of World Energy
These statistics cover both conventional and renewable energy, providing a world energy review.
Electricity Supply & Demand for ... for the Regional Reliability Councils of the North American Electric Reliability Council
Spreadsheet that details aggregated 10-year projections of electricity demand, electric generating capacity, and transmission line mileage. Requires login from staff in the Stamps Reading Room.
Check Harvard Availability
United Nations Energy Statistics Database
Contains basic statistics for more than 220 countries/territories. Currently, the database provides time series for the period 1950-2013 and is updated annually.
U.S. Department of Energy: Prices and Trends
Includes historical, current, and forecast pricing data for all major forms of energy. Also daily wholesale and retail prices of selected energy products, updated typically by 8:30 am.
U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA)
Statistics on conventional energy and major renewable energy sources, for example, Petroleum Supply Annual and Annual Energy Review. Provides data and research on the environment and energy sources including the Annual Energy Outlook and the International Energy Outlook.
Industry & Trade Associations
Careers
MBA Career & Professional Development (CPD)
Career resources for HBS MBA students.
Alumni Career & Professional Development (CPD)
Career resources for HBS Alumni.